X1 Search needs to validate error

You've got questions? We think we have some answers!

Moderator: Mods

X1 Search needs to validate error

Postby fgaston » Tue May 16, 2017 8:50 am

Our corporate IT is locking down our systems tightly, and all our users now receive the message: "X1 Search needs to validate with the activation server in order to run. Please check your internet connection and try again." Please advise what port or IP address X1 is using to validate the license so I can advise our IT department. I believe IT is using a program called ZScaler, and well as locking down the firewall. Thanks, Fred
fgaston
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 2:50 pm

Re: X1 Search needs to validate error

Postby fgaston » Wed May 17, 2017 8:26 am

As an update, corporate installed Zscaler across the whole organization and the thought is it's blocking a port X1 needs. Does X1 use a port other than 80, 8080 or 443 to validate license with activation server. Please advise as we are dead in the water.
fgaston
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 2:50 pm


Return to Questions and Answers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 7 guests

cron