Page 1 of 1

Skype Plug-in?

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 5:25 am
by ademirtjis
Hi

the link to viewtopic.php?p=12161 seems broken. Does anybody have a link to the skype plugin for X1?

Ann

Re: Skype Plug-in?

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 5:54 am
by Kenward
If you go to X1 Technologies customer support overview and put "Skype" into the KnowledgeBase, you will find this, which leads you to X1 Connector for Skype Software.

Re: Skype Plug-in?

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 6:35 am
by michaelbeijer
Hi Kenward,

How do you install or use this Skype plugin?

Running:
X1 Search 8.3.1.1
build 5003az (64-bit)

But there is no sign of a "Plugin Manager" or anything that would allow me to manage my plugins.

Re: Skype Plug-in?

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 8:50 am
by Kenward
You have just joined a conversation that is nearly five years old. It applies to a now very old version of X1.

Unfortunately, one result of the "progress" with X1 since then has been to abandon the idea of PlugIns for things like Skype.

Re: Skype Plug-in?

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 10:47 am
by michaelbeijer
Ha ha, sorry. Didn't notice the date. Thanks for the heads-up!