size of X1 deskbar as toolbar

Do you want to see something in X1? Do you dislike something about X1? Let us know!

Moderator: Mods

size of X1 deskbar as toolbar

Postby firedog » Sat Jun 24, 2006 10:03 pm

In the enterprise version, one can't reduce the size of the toolbar very much. It takes up too much space in the taskbar.

In the "old" desktop version, this is possible. (It is possible to reduce the size of the textwindow) As a result, I haven't upgraded to the enterprise version.

I would upgrade if this was fixed.

Danny
Danny Hoffman
Search Engine Optimization and Web Site Marketing
totalsearchmarketing.com
feedb@ck@tot@lsearchm@rketing.com (replace @ with you know what where you should)
firedog
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 9:58 pm
Location: Israel

Postby w0qj » Mon Jun 26, 2006 6:43 pm

Greetings!

Did you know that you can add/remove buttons to customize your toolbar (actually X1 calls it the X1 Deskbar)?

Here's the link:
http://forums.x1.com/viewtopic.php?t=1904



Also, if you have a high resolution desktop, you can consider to use a double-height Windows Taskbar!

http://forums.x1.com/viewtopic.php?t=1452


Hope this helps you to decide how to make your X1 Deskbar more compact...
Rgds / Mr. Wong

"It is what X1 can do with the information found that is important."
w0qj
X1 Guru
X1 Guru
 
Posts: 1183
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 3:53 am
Location: Hong Kong


Return to Feature Requests and Gripes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests

cron