RDP Terminal Service - Remote User

X1® Professional Client Version - Raptor builds (both Beta and Release Candidates)

Moderator: Mods

RDP Terminal Service - Remote User

Postby bobuser » Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:03 am

Hi,

Long time (big fan) of X1.

I'm now looking at installing X1 in a remote office.

The remote office is connected via VPN to main office. X1 works fine over the VPN to Exchange public folders. My concern is the amount of traffic generated over the link for the indexing.

So, as a test, I thought why not run X1 via Windows Terminal Services - RDP - as a published application.

This was easy to setup and get going.

However, now there are some problems.

Searching the archives here, I can only find one small thread on this.

So, does X1 support use with WTS/RDP?

Thanks
bobuser
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 5:17 am

Re: RDP Terminal Service - Remote User

Postby lwinstonjr » Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:30 pm

Hi bobuser,

Did you ever get this working in your RDS environment?

Thanks.
lwinstonjr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:27 pm


Return to X1 Professional Client - 6.7.x (Raptor)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests