X1 locks up Vista. Anyone else?

This forum is to discuss general things about X1.

Moderator: Mods

X1 locks up Vista. Anyone else?

Postby hbae » Tue Jun 24, 2008 6:39 am

Is anyone having an issue with X1 locking up Vista? By lock up I mean you can't do anything but power down. Mouse, keyboard, everything locks up. Is there anyone else having this issue?
hbae
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 10:56 pm

Postby Kenward » Tue Jun 24, 2008 8:13 am

I haven't seen anything that I would put down to Vista and X1 coming to grief in this way.

By coincidence, I have just come across this:

Improving Windows Vista’s reliability

It may help you to diagnose what is going wrong.

If you find something, why not report back?
MK
X1 Search 8.6.1 - Build 6003fa (64-bit)
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit | Windows 10 Home 32-bit
No, I have nothing to do with X1, just a user since 2004.
Kenward
X1 Guru
X1 Guru
 
Posts: 4148
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 2:35 am
Location: UK

Postby hbae » Mon Jun 30, 2008 7:21 pm

Thanks for the link for the Vista stuff. Unfortunately, this seems to be related to X1. I have a case open with X1 and they are trying to nail down the issue. Hopefully, this will be resolved soon since I can't use X1 w/o risking a solid lockup!
hbae
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 10:56 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests