Bug with v6.2.4

This forum is to discuss general things about X1.

Moderator: Mods

Bug with v6.2.4

Postby tjh » Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:30 pm

Dear X1,

Is there any point reporting bugs for v6.2.4? Is this train (the non-dotNet) being maintained/supported?

Cheers,
Tim
TiM
X1 Search v8.5.1 - 6001se (64 Bit)
tjh
X1 Super User
X1 Super User
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 4:12 am
Location: Napier, New Zealand

Re: Bug with v6.2.4

Postby Greg Dawes » Wed Feb 24, 2010 5:11 pm

tjh,

Right now the core of our focus will be on v6.7 and we will try to fix bugs there first. However, we won't rule out a patch for the 6.2.x code branch just yet.

If you'd like to report the bug, you can do so using your X1 support portal account, http://www.x1.com/support/portal/, and we will handle in our case tracking system.
Greg Dawes
QA Engineer
X1 Technologies
http://www.x1.com/company/contact-us
Greg Dawes
X1 Rep
X1 Rep
 
Posts: 638
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 9:46 am
Location: Pasadena, CA

Re: Bug with v6.2.4

Postby tjh » Wed Feb 24, 2010 5:12 pm

No worries, I thought that was probably the case. The bug is fixed in v6.7, so we'll leave it there :-)

Tim
TiM
X1 Search v8.5.1 - 6001se (64 Bit)
tjh
X1 Super User
X1 Super User
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 4:12 am
Location: Napier, New Zealand


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot] and 32 guests