Stopwords

Please post all issues related to X1 Search 8 Releases here!

Moderator: Mods

Stopwords

Postby poy » Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:23 am

Hi,
If the "english.stop" file was changed, does X1 purge the added words from the index?
Kind regards,
poy
()
- < ( Connection with X1 Service has been lost. A restart does not fix this Problem. Would you like to restart X1?
()

Intel® Core™ i7-3740QM Processor 3.70 GHz - 24GB RAM - 1.5TB SSD - Win7 Ultimate 64bit
poy
X1 Power User
X1 Power User
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 11:33 am

Re: Stopwords

Postby Jogy » Mon Dec 19, 2016 8:24 am

No.

You will have to delete the index and re-index all data

Jogy
Jogy
X1 Super User
X1 Super User
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 9:19 am

Re: Stopwords

Postby poy » Sun Jan 15, 2017 9:13 am

Hi Jogi,
X1 does not follow english.stop. Is there anything that needs to be enabled?
Does english.stop need to be sorted or non-ascii characters to be avoided?
Thanks
()
- < ( Connection with X1 Service has been lost. A restart does not fix this Problem. Would you like to restart X1?
()

Intel® Core™ i7-3740QM Processor 3.70 GHz - 24GB RAM - 1.5TB SSD - Win7 Ultimate 64bit
poy
X1 Power User
X1 Power User
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 11:33 am


Return to X1® Search 8 Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests