Column widths regularly lost

Bugs - Put em' here! We'll Squash them.

Moderator: Mods

Column widths regularly lost

Postby M-5 » Sat Jun 24, 2017 3:51 pm

For some reason, X1 regularly loses my column widths and I need to reset this...this is a real inconvenience because they get REALLY wide and I have to do a lot of scrolling to fix them.

Has anyone else seen this?
M-5
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2005 1:57 pm
Location: Detroit, MI

Re: Column widths regularly lost

Postby woofy17 » Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:25 pm

Any solution to address this annoyance?

I am having X1 Search 8.5.2 600si (64 bit).
woofy17
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 6:22 pm

Re: Column widths regularly lost

Postby Kenward » Wed Sep 13, 2017 2:40 am

I don't see this, at least not consistently.

But you don't say much about the type of search you use. Is this one that you have created and saved? Or is it one of the "hard wired" searches that X1 offers.

A saved search may be less liable to this behaviour.
MK
X1 Search 8.5.2 - Build 6001si (64-bit)
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit | Windows 10 Home 32-bit
No, I have nothing to do with X1, just a user since 2004.
Kenward
X1 Guru
X1 Guru
 
Posts: 4068
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 2:35 am
Location: UK

Re: Column widths regularly lost

Postby Milei » Sat Sep 16, 2017 5:31 am

In "Options/Search" try to deactivate "Proportionally resize coloumns...". I had your problem too and this helped.

Greetings
Michael
Milei
X1 Power User
X1 Power User
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 11:11 pm


Return to Bugs V8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tolikkk and 4 guests

cron