Buy Now Button

Bugs - Put em' here! We'll Squash them.

Moderator: Mods

Buy Now Button

Postby Suliman » Thu May 09, 2013 1:40 pm

Why is there a big "Buy Now" button on my X1 screen when I've already purchased?
Suliman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 1:36 pm

Re: Buy Now Button

Postby Kenward » Thu May 09, 2013 2:34 pm

That seems to have come with the instant update.

I have it too.

Yet another problem with the new license regime? I smell trouble in the making here.
MK
X1 Search 8.5.2 - Build 6001si (64-bit)
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit | Windows 10 Home 32-bit
No, I have nothing to do with X1, just a user since 2004.
Kenward
X1 Guru
X1 Guru
 
Posts: 4107
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 2:35 am
Location: UK

Re: Buy Now Button

Postby Kenward » Fri May 10, 2013 1:48 am

It looks like this may go away when you reboot.

I don't see it here today.
MK
X1 Search 8.5.2 - Build 6001si (64-bit)
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit | Windows 10 Home 32-bit
No, I have nothing to do with X1, just a user since 2004.
Kenward
X1 Guru
X1 Guru
 
Posts: 4107
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 2:35 am
Location: UK

Re: Buy Now Button

Postby Suliman » Fri May 10, 2013 4:44 am

After yet another reboot it's now gone for me too! Good...
Suliman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 1:36 pm


Return to Bugs V8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests

cron