Hide refine fields function do not works

Bugs - Put em' here! We'll Squash them.

Moderator: Mods

Hide refine fields function do not works

Postby FORTUETA » Fri Dec 05, 2014 1:47 am

Hide refine fields function do not works
FORTUETA
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:03 am

Re: Hide refine fields function do not works

Postby Jerald Metz » Fri Dec 05, 2014 6:36 pm

Hi there!

This functionality was part of the Tile Mode feature, which was removed from the product in version 8.2, released March 26, 2014.

Full release notes for all versions are available here:

http://help.x1s8.com/release-notes-resources

Thanks!
Jerald Metz
Product Manager, X1 Search 8

Please feel free to reach me directly at jmetz (at) x1 (dot) com
Jerald Metz
X1 Super User
X1 Super User
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 4:22 pm
Location: Pasadena, CA

Re: Hide refine fields function do not works

Postby FORTUETA » Sat Dec 06, 2014 3:42 am

Hi,
Maybe I didn´t explained well
I have last version installer 5003az
Show/hide refine fields still appears if you make a rigt click exactrly where the my cap shows, is this correct?

Image
FORTUETA
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 2:03 am

Re: Hide refine fields function do not works

Postby Jerald Metz » Sun Dec 07, 2014 12:04 pm

Ah yes, definitely a bug there.

The 'Hide refinements' option should no longer appear for any search type, as it was our intention to remove it from the product entirely.

Sorry for any confusion.

Thanks!
Jerald Metz
Product Manager, X1 Search 8

Please feel free to reach me directly at jmetz (at) x1 (dot) com
Jerald Metz
X1 Super User
X1 Super User
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 4:22 pm
Location: Pasadena, CA


Return to Bugs V8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests