Hotkey needed to execute "Clear All"

Enhancement Requests - We'd love to hear about them.

Moderator: Mods

Hotkey needed to execute "Clear All"

Postby shiphen » Wed Aug 14, 2013 5:28 am

Hi

I can't find a hotkey to do a "Clear All" and remove the current search filter.
[In the previous software didn't Control/Shift/K do this??]

So please can we bring it back - preferably a user-editable hotkey.

J
shiphen
X1 Super User
X1 Super User
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:00 am

Re: Hotkey needed to execute "Clear All"

Postby Jogy » Wed Aug 14, 2013 9:04 am

Hi,

Pressing ESC while in the main search box does a clear all.
And pressing ESC while somewhere else moves the keyboard focus to the main search box.
So, pressing ESC twice will do a clear all.

Jogy
Jogy
X1 Super User
X1 Super User
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 9:19 am

Re: Hotkey needed to execute "Clear All"

Postby Jogy » Tue Nov 10, 2015 1:24 pm

In X1 Pro the shortcut was Ctrl+K. Same will be used in the X1 Search 8.5 release
Jogy
X1 Super User
X1 Super User
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 9:19 am

Re: Hotkey needed to execute "Clear All"

Postby shiphen » Sat Jan 16, 2016 6:02 am

Great. Bring on v8.5 :)
shiphen
X1 Super User
X1 Super User
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:00 am

Re: Hotkey needed to execute "Clear All"

Postby shiphen » Wed Apr 06, 2016 6:07 am

How is v8.5 coming along?
shiphen
X1 Super User
X1 Super User
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 11:00 am


Return to Enhancements V8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

cron