I want to turn off delete confirmations

Enhancement Requests - We'd love to hear about them.

Moderator: Mods

I want to turn off delete confirmations

Postby Kenward » Sun Nov 23, 2014 3:56 am

Every time a delete an email in Outlook within X1, I have to confirm what I am doing. Even Outlook does not make that request.

As these messages are going into the Deleted Items folder, this confirmation seems like overkill.

Please let me toggle this behaviour, or provide a key combination that does it. I know it is simply a case of pressing Enter, but that is still an extra step.
MK
X1 Search 8.5.2 - Build 6001si (64-bit)
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit | Windows 10 Home 32-bit
No, I have nothing to do with X1, just a user since 2004.
Kenward
X1 Guru
X1 Guru
 
Posts: 4099
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 2:35 am
Location: UK

Return to Enhancements V8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

cron