Unable to bring X1 to the front after moving to second monit

Bugs - Put em' here! We'll Squash them.

Moderator: Mods

Unable to bring X1 to the front after moving to second monit

Postby alegoje » Wed Jun 04, 2014 8:13 pm

At the office I have a second monitor. I dared to move X1 temporarily to the second monitor, albeit knowing how fragile this software is, due to what I was working on. I am at home now and obviously the second monitor is not connected as I am only working on my laptop. No matter what I do, I am unable to bring X1 to the front. I can't search, I can't use the software at all period. I can't believe V8 is that fickle, this is incredibly frustrating. Someone help please.
alegoje
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 8:05 pm

Re: Unable to bring X1 to the front after moving to second m

Postby Kenward » Thu Jun 05, 2014 4:24 am

I'm having a problem understanding what is going on here.

Are you saying that you have a single laptop PC that you take from work to home, and that at work you have the PC displaying on two monitors?

If so, your PC, rather than X1, should be handling this dual-monitor regime. It has not much, if anything, to do with the fragility of X1.

Does X1 show up as an icon in the taskbar?
MK
X1 Search 8.6.1 - Build 6003fa (64-bit)
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit | Windows 10 Home 32-bit
No, I have nothing to do with X1, just a user since 2004.
Kenward
X1 Guru
X1 Guru
 
Posts: 4139
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 2:35 am
Location: UK


Return to Bugs V8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

cron